2024-25 Shooting Stars Team

By April 9, 2024April 11th, 2024No Comments

Biathlon Alberta is proud to announce the 2024-25 Shooting Stars Team. These are Alberta’s best Senior Girls/Boys and Youth Women/Men athletes who will have access to training camps and further support from Biathlon Alberta for the 2024-25 season.

All athletes have time until April 16, 2024*, to confirm their acceptance of the spot and will be contacted individually via email.

* The nomination criteria state that the team will be announced by April 8, 2024. The team was announced on April 9, 2024, and therefore the deadline was also extended by 1 day to April 16, 2024

** Additional athletes have been named to the team: Reah Verhulst, Sonija Rapcewicz, Penny Brindle and Morgan Elaschuk through a discretionary nomination. Charlotte Mincher as a pre-selected athlete due to her participation at the YJWCH for British Biathlon.