2019-20 Annual General Meeting and Awards announcement

By September 28, 2020March 11th, 2021No Comments

Biathlon Alberta had to adapt to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and hold their 2020 Annual General Meeting (AGM) as a zoom meeting this past Sunday. The number of participants was about the same as in previous years. The meeting was chaired by Biathlon Alberta’s President, Clayton Paradis.

We would like to thank Barb Sand (Director Officials’ Development), Jessica Patterson (Director of Athlete Development) and James Proudfoot (Director at Large) for their work on the board in the past as these three have stepped back from the Board of Directors.

Philippe Gauthier (new Director Official’s Development), Jason Acker (new Director at Large) and Robin Hengel (new Director of Athlete Development) will take over these roles and join the remaining board members at the next board meeting at the end of October.

Ntala Quintilio (Vice President- Administration) and Clayton Paradis (President) took on their roles on the board during the 2019 AGM after former President Karin Kaarsoo stepped down from the Board of Directors. Both were Sunday re-elected for 2 more years.

After the AGM a short presentation was presented by Biathlon Alberta’s General Manager, Elmar Heger, where all 2019-20 Award winners were announced. Biathlon Alberta has the intention to present the awards to all recipients in person during the first Calforex Cup weekend of the 2020-21 season.

A list of all award recipients can be found HERE

Congratulations to all winners!