Biathlon Alberta welcomes new board members

Biathlon Alberta welcomes 4 new board members who were elected during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on September 8, 2019.


New to the board are:

  • Jason Nishiyama (Vice President, Technical)
  • Jessica Paterson (Director, Athlete Development)
  • Rachel Koroscil (Director, Coaching Development)
  • Wain Stushnoff (Director, PR & Marketing)


Continuing their work with the board are:

  • Clayton Paradis (President)
  • Ntala Quintilio (Vice President, Administration)
  • Sherry Thompson (Treasurer)
  • Barb Sand (Director, Official’s Development)
  • James Proudfoot (Director at Large)

We also thank the former board members that stepped away from the board during or after the 2018-2019 season for their efforts and contributions to promote and grow our sport in Alberta and Canada.

Thank you,

  • Karin Kaarsoo (President)
  • Liz Baker (Vice President, Technical)
  • Lowell Niven (Director, Coaching Development)
  • Steven Hulsman(Vice President, Administration)

for all your work and time you put into our organisation!