2018 Biathlon Alberta Awards

2018 Biathlon Alberta Awards were presented at the Canmore Nordic Centre on September 8, 2018 following the Annual General Meeting.

Congratulations to all the winners. (click here for a list of past winners and Calforex Cup winners)

Biathlon Alberta Athlete of the Year

Christian Gow – Men

Rosanna Crawford – Women

Adam Runnalls – Jr. Men

Megan Bankes – Jr. Women

Thomas Hulsman – Youth Men

Pascale Paradis – Youth Women

Top Gun – Kieran Goldhawk        Jr Top Gun – Danika Burke

Veli Niinimaa Perfect Shot – Air rifle (tie) – Avery Brindle, Rian McCorkindale, Isabella Quintilio

Veli Ninimaa Perfect Shot – .22 (tie) – Aimee-Rae Morin, Anitija Quintilio

Shell Volunteer of the Year – The Saunders Family of Camrose, AB

ABC Official of the Year – Martha Stepanuk

Richard Boruta Memorial Coach of the Year – Lowell Niven

Ruedi Setz Memorial Award – Robyn WIlliams